Helping you return to a safe working environment through Device Touchpoint Awareness

Man using a mobile device to release a print job from a Canon Multifunctional Printer. Two colleagues having a pleasant discussion, sitting at a table in the forefront of the picture.

At Cantec we understand that companies are rapidly acting to protect staff well-being by thinking of ways to prevent possible infection in the workplace. In addition to cleaning guidance for our products, we can also offer solutions that help minimise the number of touchpoints with your printer such as:

Canon Business Print App – release print jobs from your iPhone or Android without having to touch the machines. This short video outlines the features the Canon PRINT Business app allows users to perform.


Proximity Card

Proximity Card Authentication – set your device to release all of your print jobs when you authenticate at the machine through your proximity card thus removing the need for you to touch the machine.


Visual message

Visual Messages – display personalized messages on the device screen such as device cleaning instructions or even social distancing reminders.


Login and print

Remote Operator Software Kit – displays the device control panel on your PC or mobile device allowing you to print copy or scan without touching the control panel.


Security Features
a) Encrypted printing and scanning.
b) McAfee Embedded Control Software protects the firmware and functionality of your device from external tampering.


Cloud Integration
a) Print remotely from home using Uniflow Online print management.
b) Scan directly to OneDrive, SharePoint, Dropbox.


Sustainability
a) Quiet operation due to enhanced paper feed and engine design.
b) Low energy consumption and reduced emissions.

Our account management team is available to discuss solutions which may benefit you during these difficult times and beyond. If you have any queries please don’t hesitate to contact your account manager (listed below), or a member of our support team at sales@cantecireland.ie

Greg Tuohy, 086 2727429, gtuohy@cantecireland.ie
Dara Madden, 086-8195577, dmadden@cantecireland.ie
Dave Purcell, 086-0434263, dpurcell@cantecireland.ie
Neil Kennealy, 083-3519999, nkennealy@cantecireland.ie
Malcolm Hughes, 087-1248327, mhughes@cantecireland.ie
Paul Forrester, 087-2029744, pforrester@cantecireland.ie
Fergus Coomey, 087-6865217, fcoomey@cantecireland.ie